wilson!

i have officially named my belly wilson. remember the volleyball that was tom hanks companion in that weird but oddly captivating movie “cast away?” yes, that’s right, my belly has a remarkable resemblance to that character. just the right size and proportion, and decorated very similar. i know this isn’t the most pleasant image, but i have some broken blood vessels and yes, finally some stretch marks, that radiate upwards from my ballooned belly button – just like wilson’s hair! so while i’m stranded on preggo island, i have my friend wilson to always keep me company and keep me (relatively) sane. and while sometimes when i look in the mirror i’m tempted to hurl my wilson out the window, i know, just like tom hanks, i’d be lost without him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

