fool me three times?!?!

we all know the old cliche, “fool me once, shame on you. fool me twice, shame on me.” well i’d like a revision. i’ve been fooled three times with our lil’ abel. yes, we’re talking pee here. and yes, we’re talking three times being sprayed in the same diaper change. i didn’t think it was possible, but clearly this boy has reserves! it hit my forehead, my glasses, my chest, the changing station, the dresser, and when i looked up, the window and the blinds! i’m sure all moms with little boys have their pee stories. but this one left me laughing hysterically in a fit of disbelief and my own gaul at thinking i could outwit multiple streams.

on another note, ozzy and aj are now over three weeks and we are ridiculously proud at how well they are growing. yesterday ozzy weighed in at 6lb 9oz and last friday abel was at 5lb 11oz. abel has had a voracious appetite, so i think he’s grown quite a bit since then. i can’t wait until he breaks the 6lb mark. it’s amazing how you can get so excited about something as small as an once!

here are two pics from our photo shoot last week. gotta run…the boys are calling for their 3 pm feeding!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

