Locks

Locks of Love, I have something coming your way!

I chickened out last haircut (pathetically, almost 5 months ago), but this time I was ready. It’s spring! My hair is getting caught in everything! I can hardly brush through it anymore it’s so freaking tangled and unruly!

Here we go!

When my awesome hairdresser sawed at it for a good 5 minutes and finally handed “it” to me, I swear it felt like she just presented an appendage. Kinda freaky. But now it just feels good. Damn good and liberating. And it will feel even better when I send off my braid to become a wig which will hopefully brighten a very deserving child’s day.

Yes, damn good.

This entry was posted in momcentric and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Locks

  1. Lindsay says:

    You look great!!

  2. Lee-Lee (Grandma) says:

    Your beautiful hair will make some child very happy…I’m so proud of you!

  3. Krissy says:

    What a cool thing to do! You look very chic and and classy. Shorter hair looks good on you!

  4. LauraC says:

    I love the shorter hair!
    And AWESOME on locks of love. I’ve considered doing it but who wants my crazy hair!

  5. Dawn says:

    Beautiful and classy!

  6. Exciting, and cute new ‘do!

    I have long thought about donating my hair, but I think I’m ineligible because I color it. So I’d have to grow out all of the color and THEN grow it long enough to cut. Shoot.

  7. Shayla says:

    Good for you, Tracey! The new style is darling!

    I’ve been growing my hair out for a year now with the goal of donating it to Locks of Love. Right now my hair is the longest it has ever been and is starting to feel really shaggy, so I’m preparing to chop it all off very soon. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

